Main Contents

Story Collections of Sarah Orne Jewett

Old Friends and New, 1879

Country By-Ways, 1881

The Mate of the Daylight, and Friends Ashore, 1884

A White Heron and Other Stories, 1886

The King of Folly Island and Other People, 1888

Tales of New England, 1890

Strangers and Wayfarers, 1890

A Native of Winby and Other Tales, 1893

The Life of Nancy, 1895

The Queen's Twin and Other Stories, 1899

Uncollected Stories